top of page

Southeast High School - Kansas City, Missouri​

A Brave Southeast Knight Loveth Chivalry, Truth, Honor, Freedom, and Fair Courtesy

About Our Organization

The Southeast High School Alumni Association, Inc. was established in 2007.  It has 501(c)3 status and is a not-for-profit organization registered with the

state of Missouri. We raise funds for scholarships, maintain the Alumni Room at Southeast High School, support activities of

the school, publicize alumni events, and work to maintain the traditions of Southeast High School in Greater Kansas City.


Our Purpose

  • Foster a close working relationship between alumni and current students and faculty of Southeast High School
  • Acquire, preserve, and display artifacts and memorabilia of Southeast High School
  • Encourage socialization, communication, and unity among alumni
  • Promote a good relationship between Southeast High School and the community
  • Support educational, athletic, and social programs of the school and Southeast Community
  • Provide scholarship funds for worthy and talented graduates of Southeast High School.

We oversee an Alumni Room at Southeast High School which displays school artifacts and serves as a focal point for alumni reunions and other events. The alumni association has also established a scholarship fund from donations made by alumni which awards an annual scholarship to a graduating senior. In addition, our organization helps ongoing efforts and programs at Southeast High School through financial assistance and volunteer support.

Donations are currently being sought for a planned project of hanging all class shields in the Alumni Room.


Current Alumni Association Board Members

Kim Hamilton Anderson - SE’72

Regina Barksdale - SE’89

Diana Horine Bay - SE’68

Michael Bay - SE’68

Angela Bennett - SE’70

Renee Bennett - SE’72

Bonita Benson - SE'73

Richard DeHart - SE’67

Linda Williams Eddy - SE’61

Joe Hathaway - SE’73

Pamela Oglesby Henderson - SE'82

Denise Washington Kelly - SE’73

Donna Jo Cooper Lawson - SE'69

Mike McNeil - SE'70

Tujuana Spikes Slater - SE'93

Dean Sparks - SE’60

Verna Faye Mcfarland Spikes - SE'74

Sonja Thomas - SE'74

Preston Washington - SE’62

La’Keisha Williams - SE’99

bottom of page